ibew convention 2011 masthead



Convention Ratifies IVP, IEC Choices

September 22, 2011

Convention delegates unanimously ratified the choices of district caucuses that selected nominees Monday for International Vice President and International Executive Council.

All 11 of the incumbent Vice Presidents were re-elected. The IEC will have two new members. The new Sixth District representative on the council is Joe Smith, business manager of Oklahoma City Local 1141.  In the Eighth District, Windsor, Ontario, Business Manager Local 773 Solomon Furer was elected by delegates.

Each officer’s name was placed in nomination by a brother delegate from the district. All the candidates thanked their delegations and families.
All IEC members are business manager of their respective locals.  

International Executive Council Nominees:
Chairman: Robert W. Pierson, Local 9, Chicago
First District: Joseph P. Calabro, Local 1158, Newark, N.J.
Second District: Myles J. Calvey, Local 2222, Boston 
Third District: John R. Clarke, Local 141, Wheeling, W.Va.
Fourth District: William W. Riley, Local 349, Miami
Fifth District: Michael D. Walter, Local 1439, St. Louis
Sixth District: Joe P. Smith, Local 1141, Oklahoma City
Seventh District: Patrick Lavin, Local 47, Diamond Bar, Calif
Eighth District: Solomon Furer, Local 773, Windsor, Ontario

International Vice President Nominees:
First District: Phillip Flemming
Second District: Frank J. Carroll
Third District: Donald C. Siegel
Fourth District: Kenneth W.  Cooper
Fifth District: Joseph S. Davis
Sixth District: Lonnie R. Stephenson
Seventh District: Jonathan B. Gardner
Eighth District: Ted C. Jensen
Ninth District: Michael S. Mowrey
Tenth District: Robert P. Klein
Eleventh District: Curtis E. Henke



Follow IBEW on Facebook...
Follow IBEW on Twitter...
Convention 2011 on YouTube...
Convention photos on Flickr...
Media Coverage of the 2011 IBEW Convention...
Return to Convention Live home page...
Visit the IBEW home page...